How can I delete my Google Account?
To delete your Google Account, log in at http://www.google.com/accounts
. Once you log in, click on the "Edit" link next to the "My Services" list. You'll be taken to a page that allows you delete your account.
Please note that deleting an account will delete the Google services associated with that account, such as your orkut profile, your Search History, and your Personalized Homepage. If the account is also a Gmail account, you'll no longer be able to access that email. If you’re a Joga.com user, please note that your Joga profile will also be deleted if you delete orkut service from your account.
Please also keep in mind that to confirm your account deletion, you will need to check both the "Yes, I want to delete my account" and the "Yes, I acknowledge that I am still responsible for any charges incurred due to any pending financial transactions" options. Please be assured that you can safely select the latter option if you haven't used any of Google pay services or if you have no pending financial transactions related to these services with us.
If you're signed up for Google Alerts, you'll still receive them even after deleting your Google Account. To stop receiving alerts, click on the cancellation link in your original Alerts verification email or on the cancellation link in the alert itself.
If you're signed up for any Google Group, emails will be still delivered to your inbox after you've cancelled your Google Account. To stop receiving emails, please unsubscribe from all your groups. To unsubscribe from a group, simply send an email to [Groupname]-email@example.com. For example, if you wanted to leave google-friends, you'd send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org.